11 Offices Statewide 866-867-3987

Underage DUI Defense

An award-winning lawyer on your side

Arizona is a "zero tolerance" state for underage drinking and driving. That means a driver under 21 years of age can be arrested for driving under the influence (DUI) with any amount of alcohol in his or her system. A DUI charge is an extremely serious matter and can expose a minor to harsh criminal consequences if convicted. If your underage son or daughter has been charged with DUI, it is imperative you contact Brown, Naegle, Crider & Jensen LLC as soon as possible to discuss your legal options.

Attorney Charlie Naegle has a long track record of helping families in Mesa and throughout Arizona deal with criminal charges. Your child's future could be on the line. Charlie and his team will fight to protect it.

Read More

What Are the Penalties for Underage DUI in AZ?

Minors under the age of 21 in Arizona are only permitted to consume alcohol for religious or medical purposes and are strictly prohibited from operating a motor vehicle with even the slightest amount of alcohol in their system. A minor need only register a 0.01% blood alcohol content (BAC) in order to be arrested for DUI.

A minor convicted of a first-offense DUI can face the following consequences:

  • A minimum of 24 hours in jail, up to 10 days
  • A 90-360 day driver's license suspension
  • Up to $1,600 in fines
  • A Class 1 misdemeanor criminal record
  • Mandatory substance abuse counseling
  • Increased car insurance rates for 3-5 years

A second offense can increase these penalties dramatically, including up to 90 days in jail, a one-year driver's license suspension, and fines up to $2,500. Since these charges are often paired with misdemeanor underage consumption of alcohol charges, these penalties can add up quickly and put a minor in a truly frightening situation. A DUI conviction can affect your child's education and future career, to say nothing of serious social and relational consequences.

Defend your child's future with attorney Naegle on your side

There are few situations more challenging for a parent than a child facing criminal charges. Let us help your family take control of this crisis. An experienced Mesa DUI lawyer can set your minds at ease with constant communication and an unshakeable commitment to your child's well-being. Contact us online or call 480-378-9000 today.

Mesa
3850 E Baseline Rd Suite 111
Mesa, AZ 85206
local phone: (480) 378-9000