11 Offices Statewide 866-867-3987

First Time DUI Defense

Cut through the confusion. Call a lawyer.

Being arrested for DUI is always a frightening moment, but if you've never dealt with the criminal justice system before, it's a full-blown crisis. Mesa DUI defense attorney Charlie Naegle has helped hundreds of clients through these situations. If you've been charged with DUI, get the team at Brown, Naegle, Crider & Jensen LLC on your side.

The are many defense strategies an attorney can use to prove your innocence or to gain a significant reduction of the charges, including lack of evidence, faulty testing and witness credibility. Charlie Naegle has the experience and knowledge needed to investigate your case from all angles and fight using these strategies and tactics.

Penalties for a first DUI offense in Arizona

While the penalties for a first DUI offense are less severe than the penalties for second and further offenses, they are still substantial. First-time DUI offenders in Arizona face the following penalties:

Read More

  • Mandatory minimum of 10 consecutive days in jail. Nine of these days may be suspended after you successfully complete a drug and alcohol program (approximately $400), attend an alcohol screening (approximately $200), and pay a minimum fine and surcharge of approximately $2,100.
  • Maximum of six months in jail.
  • An alcohol/drug treatment program.
  • Installation of an ignition interlock device (at the offender's expense).
  • Community service.
  • Probation.
  • License suspension.

In addition to those penalties, you may face consequences at home or at work. You may lose your job, or have a more difficult time finding a job in the future. And if you are later convicted of a second DUI offense, the penalties will be harsher because of your previous conviction.

Don't take chances with your future. Take control of your crisis.

With a DUI attorney on your side, it typically takes only 2-3 months to get you back to the life you were living prior to your arrest. An attorney with experience handling first-time DUI cases will help you walk away with a much more favorable outcome than you can expect to receive defending yourself.

Contact us online or call 480-378-9000 right away. Don't take chances with your future. Get an experienced DUI defense lawyer on your side.

Mesa
3850 E Baseline Rd Suite 111
Mesa, AZ 85206
local phone: (480) 378-9000